The fifty-ninth Commencement Exercises of Archbishop Curley High School took place on May 26th at Cathedral of Mary Our Queen for the class of 2022.
Mr. William J. McCarthy, Jr., Executive Director, Catholic Charities Archdiocese of Baltimore, was the Commencement Speaker.

The Archbishop Curley Medal was presented by Fr. Donald Grzymski OFM Conv. ’70, President of Curley to Mr. Michael Brockmeyer ’70, chair of the Curley School Board for his work on the Endowment and Mr. Frank Savarese ’75, chair of the Capital Campaign and longtime chair of the golf tournament.

After Fr. Donald and Mr. Joseph presented the diplomas, the following awards were announced:

Ideal Curley Man of the Year – Michael B. Cox II
School Spirit – Liam P. Roesener
School Service – Joseph A. Baranoski
St. Bonaventure Scholastic (Highest QPA 4 years) – Charles  A. Haffer
St. Francis Scholastic (2nd highest QPA 4 years) – Joseph A. Bananoski and Michael B. Cox II

After the school song was sung by all alumni present, Fr. Christopher Dudek OFM Conv., campus minister of Curley, led the assembly in benediction.





On May 24, 2021, The Class of 2022 gathered in the Basilica of the Assumption in Baltimore to celebrate their Baccalaureate Mass. As is the custom, the seniors walked past the tomb of Archbishop Curley in the crypt as they made their way into the upper church of the Basilica. Fr. Donald Grzymski OFM Conv. ’70, president of Curley, was the principal celebrant and homilist. He spoke about our traditions as Curley men and staying close to Jesus as branches on a vine.

After Communion, the following awards were presented:


Archbishop Curley celebrated their senior class of 2023 at the 59th Baccalaureate Liturgy, held at the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blesssed Virgin Mary in Baltimore.
Award winners included:
State of Maryland Merit Scholarship Awards-
Joseph A. Baranoski II, Charles A. Haffer, Michael B. Cox II, Kyle N. Pumphrey, Garrett R. Hanlon, Brett M. Townsley
John Hartman Music-Tyler J. Makowiecki
St. Gregory Choral-James K. Confer
Michelangelo Buonarroti Art-Tony C. Clark Jr.
Daniel J. Popera (Business)-Ty J. Ross
E. Patrick Maloney (History)-Michael B. Cox II
Stanley J. Giermek (Mathematics)-Joseph A. Baranoski II
Excellence in Modern Foreign Languages-Michael B. Cox II
C. Markland Kelly (Physical Education)-Zion E. Kwaw
Daniel Biser Memorial (Science)-Daniel M. Te
Ganster (English)-Evan B. McNelly
St. Maximilian Kolbe (Theology)-Joseph A. Baranoski II
Fr. Julian- Athlete of the Year-Brady L. Geho
Franciscan Scholars-Joseph A. Baranoski II, Michael B. Cox II, Kamron L. Hampton, Noah T. LaChapelle, August R. Nemec IV,
Adam D. Sawyers, Mateo M. Sbodio, Charles A. Haffer, Michael Hailu, Garrett R. Hanlon, Tyler J. Makowiecki, Jesse D. Mangalapati, Robert Martinazzi III, Mason B. Petr, Kyle N. Pumphrey, Liam P.
Roesener, Ty J. Ross, Brett M. Townsley
Archbishop Keough (3rd highest QPA Senior year-2-way tie)
Joseph A. Baranoski II, and Kyle N. Pumphrey
Lawrence Cardinal Shehan (2nd highest QPA Senior year-3-way tie)
Michael B. Cox II, Michael Hailu, and Moses A. Okowa
Archbishop Curley (highest QPA Senior year)
Charles A. Haffer